Welcome to Taylored to Teach!

Hey everyone! My name is Jenn and I would like to welcome you to my new blog, Taylored to Teach! I am a wife to my amazing husband, a mama to two littles who are two and under, and a teacher. I have been an educator for over 10 years now. I have a Bachelors in Elementary Education as well as a Bachelors in General Science and my Masters in Interdisciplinary STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math). I LOVE science and hands on learning! I have taught all ages ranging from PreK to 5th Grade and I am certified K-8. I will be sharing engaging hands on teaching strategies, project and craft ideas, and so much more with you.

This blog is not only for classroom teachers, but for moms, dads, tutors, homeschoolers, grandparents, you name it! I will be sharing teaching ideas and activities for babies, toddlers, and school aged kiddos.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you enjoy my blog and that it serves as a great resource to help make educating your little ones FUN! Remember… teachers who love teaching teach children to love learning!

Please remember to always supervise your child while they are completing learning activities or crafts, especially ones that involve small objects or scissors!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started